Mohawk District

Serving all of Yates and Seneca Counties and the eastern halves of Ontario and Wayne Counties. 

This district includes the towns of Newark, Sodus, Clifton Springs, Gorham, Rushville, Penn Yan, Dresden, Dundee, Phelps, Geneva, Lyons, Wolcott, North Rose, Rose, Clyde, Savannah, Waterloo, Seneca Falls, Romulus, and Ovid.

Scroll down to see District Contacts and upcoming Events

District Chair: Joe Talbot, 585-281-4215
District Commissioner: Scott Jessop, 315-729-8575
District Executive: Ben Burke,

Venturing Roundtable: Bill Ryan 315-651-8789
Boy Scout Roundtable: vacant
Cub Scout Roundtable: Angela Pullen, 585-545-4727

Religious Emblems Coordinators.

Jennifer Clancy  315-694-0918

Jim Wilck  315-576-8282

OA Contact information:

 Mike Donovan and Jack "Algorithm"

Tschipey Achtu Lodge web page 

All Scout Troops that have not signed up for an Order of the Arrow election date should contact Jenn Clancy or Mike Donovan to do so as soon as possible.

The next Mohawk District Eagle Board of Review is Tuesday, February 12 at Zion Lutheran Church

next Mohawk District Committee Meeting is February 27. 2019 at Zion Lutheran Church

The next Mohawk District Commissioner's meeting is 7:00 pm March 6, 2019 at Waterloo HS

The next Mohawk District Roundtable is 7:30 pm March 6, 2019 at Waterloo HS

Save the Date - Mohawk Recognition Dinner is Saturday, March 30 at the Sons of Italy Lodge, Geneva


2320 Brighton-Henrietta Town Line Rd, Rochester NY 14623   |   585 244-4210   |
Copyright © 2009 - 2018 Seneca Waterways Council , Boy Scouts of America. All rights reserved.